fbpx Student Work Honored by Webby Awards | The Centre for Digital Media
  • Latest News

Student Work Honored by Webby Awards

Feb 14, 2008 By Anonymous

Crossing, a film and animation piece produced by MDM students, has been selected as an Official Honoree for the Student - Online Film and Video category in the 12th Annual Webby Awards.

The Official Honoree distinction is awarded to work that scores in the top 15% of all work entered into the Webby Awards. With nearly 10,000 entries received from over 60 countries, this is an outstanding accomplishment for the team who created this piece in under six weeks.

Called the “Oscars of the Internet” by the New York Times, the Webby Awards are the leading international awards honoring excellence on the Internet.

Team Members: Stephen Danic, Tarek El-Eryan, Yangos Hadjiyannis, Matthew Jenkins, McKane Lee, Mike Torillo, Karthik Venkateshan, Aerlyn Weissman.

Watch Crossing.

Watch Trailer

Read ITBusiness article.